Our Leadership

The NCAPCS Board of Directors is comprised of charter school leaders from across the state.

Board Members

Jennifer Lucas
Jennifer LucasCo-chair
Managing Director, Voyager Academy
Lisa Gordon Stella
Lisa Gordon StellaCo-chair
Central Park School for Children
Ivonne Reed
Ivonne ReedSecretary
NC Charter Foundation
Rudy Swofford
Rudy SwoffordTreasurer
Principal, Summerfield Charter Academy
Meredith Flowe
Meredith FloweMember
Staff, Henderson Collegiate
Stephen Hester
Stephen HesterMember
Principal, Bethel Hill Charter School
Simon Johnson
Simon JohnsonMember
CEO, Quality Education Academy
Kirby McCrary
Kirby McCraryMember
Headmaster, Millenium Charter Academy
Cynthia McQueen
Cynthia McQueenMember
Principal, Torchlight Academy
Carroll Reed
Carroll ReedMember
Founder, Southern Wake Academy
Eugene Slocum
Eugene SlocumMember
Superintendent, Alpha Academy